CLEVELAND -- A new batch will enter hallowed music territory with their induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame late Thursday.

The ceremony, which takes place at 7:30 p.m. in Brooklyn, will be simulcast at the Rock Hall itself.

Tickets are $20 for the Rock Hall event in Cleveland, and all exhibits will be open to tour during the induction ceremony.

Guests will watch the ceremony live on a 12-foot screen at the Rock Hall museum's main stage along with other televisions throughout the building.

Read more | How the Rock Hall decides inductees --

Related | Rock Hall / KISS controversy --

The 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be later televised exclusively on HBO on Saturday, May 31 at 9 p.m.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum will open a special exhibit featuring the 2014 Inductees this June.

The 2015 induction ceremony will be back in Cleveland.

Who is being inducted? See the list below.


  • Peter Gabriel
  • Daryl Hall and John Oates
  • KISS
  • Nirvana
  • Linda Ronstadt
  • Cat Stevens

Ahmet Ertegun Award (non performers):

  • Brian Epstein
  • Andrew Loog Oldham

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame award for musical excellence (previously the Sideman category):

Here's a list of the 2014 nominees NOT selected for induction: