CLEVELAND -- The Cleveland Indians are back in the World Series for the first time since 1997 after dispatching of the Toronto Blue Jays in five games in the American League Championship Series last Wednesday.

And the Indians will take on the Chicago Cubs, champions of the National League, after they defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers in Game 6 of the Championship Series at Wrigley Field Saturday night.

Here is the schedule of games for the 2016 World Series, which gets underway at Progressive Field on Tuesday night:

Game 1: Tuesday, October 25-Cubs at Indians, 8 p.m. ET
Game 2: Wednesday, October 26-Cubs at Indians, 8 p.m. ET
Game 3: Friday, October 28-Indians at Cubs, 8 p.m. ET
Game 4: Saturday, October 29-Indians at Cubs, 8 p.m. ET
Game 5: Sunday, October 30-Indians at Cubs, 8 p.m. ET*
Game 6: Tuesday, November 1-Cubs at Indians, 8 p.m. ET*
Game 7: Wednesday, November 2-Cubs at Indians, 8 p.m. ET*
*-If Necessary

The Indians last won the World Series in 1948, and the Cubs in 1908, but one of Major League Baseball’s two longest championship droughts will come to an end.

In interleague play during the 2016 regular season, the Indians went 10-10 and the Cubs 9-11 against American League teams. Over 18 regular-season games between the Indians and Cubs since interleague play began during the 1997 season, each team won and lost nine games against the other.

By virtue of the American League’s win over the National League in the All-Star Game in July, the Indians will hold home-field advantage for the very first time in six trips to the Fall Classic.

Previously, the Indians did not have home-field advantage in the World Series against the Brooklyn Robins (1920), Boston Braves (1948), New York Giants (1954), Atlanta Braves (1995) and then-Florida Marlins (1997).