Schedule: Kent State to make College World Series debut

3:28 PM, Jun 16, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Then there were eight. The College World Series opens tonight in Omaha with eight teams vying for the title.

Kent State is making its first trip to the CWS.

The Golden Flashes play their first game on Saturday night at 5 p.m. against Arkansas. Game 1 will be carried on ESPN.

If KSU wins, they play again on Monday (June 18) at 9 p.m., if they lose they will play again on Monday (June 18) at 5 p.m. Game 2 will be broadcast on ESPN 2.

The College World Series divides the final eight teams into two separate brackets in a double elimination tournament. Lose once, you play again. Lose twice and you're out.

The first bracket includes Arizona, Florida State, UCLA and Stony Brook. Kent and Arkansas are in the second bracket along with South Carolina and Florida.

The winner of each bracket will then meet in a best-of-three series for the title set to begin on June 24 at 8 p.m. on ESPN2.

Complete game and broadcast schedule 


Most Watched Videos