Inside Michelle Knight's 'Finding Me' book

CLEVELAND -- Michelle Knight released her book -- "Finding Me" -- Tuesday on the one-year anniversary since she escaped Ariel Castro's home., which is selling it for $15.81, lists it as the 14th most popular book on their site (as of 6 p.m. Tuesday).

The 280-page book is divided into the following 26 chapters:

  1. Found & Lost
  2. My Family
  3. Under the Bridge
  4. On the Run
  5. Expecting
  6. Huggy Bear
  7. Losing Joey
  8. Vanished
  9. Trapped
  10. The Dungeon
  11. Lobo
  12. The Backyard
  13. TV & a Shower
  14. The Second Girl
  15. Pregnant
  16. The Third Girl
  17. My New Little Sister
  18. Voices
  19. The Van
  20. Hard Labor
  21. Light of the House
  22. Juju & Chelsea
  23. Mustard
  24. Broken
  25. Found
  26. Starting Over

She begins the book with comments and questions about her 14-year-old son. On page 244, she reveals how her life changed after escaping Castro's captivity with Amanda Berry and Gina DeJesus. "Someone gave me the gift of an iPhone, and I didn't even know how to turn the dang thing on," she writes.

EXPANDED COVERAGE | Miracle in Cleveland

When it comes to Facebook, Twitter, emails and text, Knight says it can get overwhelming for her.

She also discusses flying to Los Angeles to appear on the Dr. Phil Show (airing Wednesday) because it was the first time she had ever been on a plane, comparing the experience as "close to heaven."

The book features a copyright by Lillian Rose Lee -- the new name Knight has given herself.

In addition, a disclaimer in the book says, "In recounting the events in this memoir, chronologies have been compressed or altered and details have been changed to assist the narrative."

NOTE: Mobile users can access expanded coverage of the Miracle in Cleveland HERE:


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment