Hockey: GCHSHL announces all-league honorees

2:52 PM, Feb 10, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

The Greater Cleveland High School Hockey League announced the selections for its all-league teams on Feb. 8. The selections were voted on by the league's coaches and presented by its all-star committee.

Congratulations to all of the 2012-13 honorees.

Red League First Team

Forwards: Rocky River's Eric Sperli, St. Ignatius' Miles McQuinn, Shaker Heights' Jacob Shick and Walsh Jesuit's Ben Romanski

Defenders: University School's Drew Musser, Shaker Heights' Jonathan Greenberg and Walsh Jesuit's Nick Musgrave

Goalie: Shaker Heights' Eric Sterin

Red League Second Team

Forwards: Hudson's Bo Lori, St. Edward's Gabe Lampron and University School's Tyler Dalton

Defenders: St. Ignatius' Joey Malone and Hudson's Zack Thibault

Goalie: St. Ignatius' Bernie Cook

Red League Third Team

Forwards: Shaker Heights' John Longman, Lake Catholic's Declan Conway and Holy Name's Jamie Bucell

Defenders: St. Ignatius' Alex McNulty and Rocky River's Jordan Wooley

Goalies: Hudson's Grayson Kotseos and Lake Catholic's Charlie Denner

Red League Coach of the Year

St. Ignatius' Pat O'Rourke

White League First Team

Forwards: Amherst Steele's Connor Morris, Amherst Steele's Paul Miller, Solon's Sam Littman and Cuyahoga Valley Christian Academy's Luke Sunde

Defenders: Orange's Jacob Yelsky and Kenston's Ben Kinney

Goalie: Kent Roosevelt's Nate Grootegoed

White League Second Team

Forwards: Kent Roosevelt's Kyle Manning, Cuyahoga Valley Christian Academy's Mark Sunde and Orange's Evan Raupp

Defenders: Brecksville-Broadview Heights' Caitlin Koprowski, Elyria Catholic's Colin Lester and Amherst Steele's Jordan Reynolds

Goalie: Orange's Greg Russell

White League Third Team

Forwards: Amherst Steele's Kevin Burgett, North Olmsted's Alex Arendec and Orange's Adam Rukin

Defenders: Cuyahoga Valley Christian Academy's Tucker Anderson and Orange's Cory Bonda

Goalies: Amherst Steele's Kevin Kuhn and Kenston's Ryan Malik

White League Coach of the Year

Orange's Rob Whidden

Blue League First Team

Forwards: Cleveland Heights' Ben Urbas, Midview's Austin Steindl, North Canton Hoover's Brad Harcourt and Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin's Ryan Manfredi

Defenders: Benedictine's Mike Adamowski, Mayfield's Dominic Horvath and Cleveland Heights' Isaac Brown

Goalie: Notre-Dame Cathedral Latin's Matt Douglas

Blue League Second Team

Forwards: Bay's Jake Kirk, Avon's Eric Novakovic and Western Reserve's Robert Markwell

Defenders: Midview's Bradley Urig, Mayfield's Andrew Conkey and North Canton Hoover's John Desrosiers

Goalie: Mayfield's Danny Wilson

Blue League Third Team

Forwards: Midview's Manny Ceja, Mayfield's Alex Baele and West Geauga's Skyler Rossbach

Defenders: Avon's Braeden Friss, Parma's Nick Ohmer and Parma's Matt Soldan

Goalies: Nordonia's Justin Post and Twinsburg's Braden Susnik

Blue League Coach of the Year

West Geauga's Dan Gilliam

For more Northeast Ohio high school sports news, scores, photos and videos, visit


Most Watched Videos