Great Lakes Hockey League releases all-league teams

The Great Lakes Hockey League, a Northeast Ohio high school hockey conference in its first season of existence, recently released is all-league teams.

First Team

University School's Evan Krueger

Holy Name's Joe Meehan

St. Ignatius' Matty Geither

University School's Clarke Jones

Walsh Jesuit's Colin Lippincott

Walsh Jesuit's Jamie Studer

Second Team

Lake Catholic's Alex Piazza

Holy Name's Jamie Bucell

Lake Catholic's Luke Turk

St. Ignatius' Kevin Spellacy

Lake Catholic's Jake Denner

Lake Catholic's Charlie Denner

The Coach of the Year, Player of the Year and Sportsmanship award recipients will be announced on Feb. 9

The GLHL consists of teams from Gilmour Academy, Holy Name High School, Padua Franciscan High School, St. Edward High School, St. Ignatius High School, University School and Walsh Jesuit High School.

For more Northeast Ohio high school sports news, scores, photos and videos, visit


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment