Cleveland Indians announce Spring Training schedule

CLEVELAND -- The Cleveland Indians have announced their Spring Training schedule, and the reigning American League Champions will take the field for their first game on Saturday, February 25, at Goodyear Ballpark.

The Indians will play 36 games in the Cactus League, including 16 as the home team at Goodyear Ballpark, starting against the in-state rival Cincinnati Reds, and 20 road contests, starting Sunday, February 26 against their World Series counterparts, the Chicago Cubs, in Mesa, Arizona.

Pitchers and catchers report to Goodyear on February 12th, and the full squad will be in Arizona by February 16th.

Here is a look at the Indians’ full Spring Training schedule:

Saturday Feb. 25 Cincinnati in Goodyear
Sunday Feb. 26 Chicago Cubs in Mesa
Monday Feb. 27 Texas in Goodyear
Tuesday Feb. 28 Oakland in Mesa
Wednesday March 1 Seattle in Goodyear
Thursday March 2 LA Dodgers in Glendale
Friday March 3 Colorado in Goodyear
Saturday March 4 Oakland in Mesa (1:10PM)
Sunday March 5 San Diego in Goodyear
Monday March 6 Milwaukee in Goodyear
Monday March 6 San Francisco in Scottsdale
Tuesday March 7   OFF DAY
Wednesday March 8 Seattle in Peoria
Thursday March 9 LA Angels in Goodyear
Friday March 10 San Francisco in Scottsdale
Saturday March 11 Kansas City in Goodyear
Sunday March 12 San Diego in Peoria
Monday March 13 Chicago White Sox in Glendale
Tuesday March 14 San Francisco in Goodyear
Wednesday March 15 Texas in Surprise
Thursday March 16 Oakland in Goodyear
Friday March 17 Cincinnati in Goodyear (ss)
Friday March 17 Texas in San Antonio, Texas (7:05PM CT) (ss)
Saturday March 18 Kansas City in Surprise (ss)
Saturday March 18 Texas in San Antonio, Texas (2:05PM CT) (ss)
Sunday March 19 Arizona in Goodyear
Monday March 20 LA Dodgers in Goodyear

Tuesday March 21   OFF DAY
Wednesday March 22 Colorado in Salt River (1:10PM)
Thursday March 23 Colorado in Goodyear
Friday March 24 Chicago Cubs in Mesa
Saturday March 25 Chicago White Sox in Goodyear
Sunday March 26 Arizona in Salt River (1:10PM)
Monday March 27 Chicago Cubs in Goodyear (6:05PM)
Tuesday March 28 Milwaukee in Maryvale
Wednesday March 29 Cincinnati in Goodyear (12:05PM)
Thursday March 30 Arizona at Chase Field (6:40PM)
Friday March 31 Arizona at Chase Field (6:40PM)

*Home Games in Bold

For more information on tickets and packages, visit Indians.com/Spring.


JOIN THE CONVERSATION

To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment
More Stories