Winter Storm Warning issued for 4 Northeast Ohio counties

The warning takes effect at 7 p.m. Thursday.

A Winter Storm Warning has been issued for Ashtabula, Lake, Geauga and Cuyahoga counties, according to the National Weather Service.

The warning takes effect at 7 p.m. Thursday and expires at noon Friday.

The NWS predicts heavy snow with total accumulations of 7 to 10 inches in some areas. Be prepared for a messy evening commute, as snow is expected to be heavy at times, with snowfall rates of 1 to 2 inches per hour. The NWS also warns of northerly wind gusts that could reach 45 to 50 miles per hour.

Loading ...

FULL FORECAST | Heavy rain changing to accumulating snow

LIVE RADAR | Track the weather