Winter Storm Watch issued for parts of Northeast Ohio until Saturday

More snow is on the way.

A Winter Storm Watch has been issued for parts of Northeast Ohio Friday afternoon through Saturday morning.

Counties expected to be affected by the watch include Lake, Stark, Summit, Portage, Trumbull, Geauga, Mahoning, Cuyahoga, Ashland, Medina, Wayne, Ashtabula and Richland.

WKYC Chief Meteorologist Betsy Kling says the watch is effective until 10 a.m. Saturday.

Loading ...

The National Weather Service estimates total snow accumulations of six to 10 inches, with localized amounts up to 12 inches possible in some areas.

FORECAST | Weather roller coaster ride