Breaking News
More () »

Ohio Vax-2-School lottery: Tuesday's 30 $10,000 scholarship winners announced

10 of Tuesday's winners hail from Northeast Ohio.

COLUMBUS, Ohio — 30 more students in the state of Ohio are winners as the Vax-2-School lottery continued on Tuesday. The new program is aimed at increasing COVID-19 vaccinations amongst children and young people ages 5 to 25.

RELATED: More coronavirus coverage from WKYC

Here are Tuesday's 30 $10,000 scholarship recipients in Ohio's Vax-2-School lottery:

  • Paul Augenstein, Canal Winchester
  • Bryce Bennett, Washington Court House
  • Stephen Berent, Beavercreek
  • Jacob Cameron, Plain City
  • Jennifer Cole, Scio
  • Haylee Dixon, Bowling Green
  • Bentley Hall, Avon Lake
  • Paxton Heflin, Columbus
  • Zoe Helmick, Englewood
  • Rilyn Hernandez, Lorain
  • Noah Holman, Columbus
  • Christina Kinkelaar, Westlake
  • Madhav Khanal, Stow
  • Haylie Knab, Harrison
  • Erin Kulhanek, Chillicothe
  • Jonathan Lewis, Troy
  • Jenna Lutz, Toledo
  • Henry Marshall, Wyoming
  • Cooper McRitchie, Northfield
  • Nishaan Meet, Kirtland
  • Colsen Oyer, Jackson
  • Emilia Patterson, Wadsworth
  • Benjamin Payne, North Royalton
  • Markalen Rogers, Columbus
  • Mihalis Sarakinakis, Westerville
  • Kylie Schlanger, Beachwood
  • Emily Schneider, Newark
  • Meadow Stiles, Toledo
  • Joshua Thomas, Westlake
  • Cheryl Weaver, Fostoria

Anyone between the ages of 5 and 25 who has received at least one dose of a COVID-19 vaccine is able to enter online at OhioVax2School.com or 1-833-4-ASK-ODH (1-833-427-5634). The final entry deadline is Wednesday, Dec. 1 for the grand prize drawings.

Ohio Vax-2-School is awarding $2 million in prizes, including 150, $10,000 scholarships, and five, $100,000 grand prize scholarships. The Ohio Vax-2-School prize scholarships are awarded in Ohio 529 College Advantage plans, and can be used at the Ohio college, university, technical/trade school, or career program of the winner’s choice.

Each day from Nov. 29 through Friday, Dec. 3, 30 daily $10,000 scholarship winners will be announced. Grand prize winners will be announced on Friday, Dec. 3 at approximately 7:29 p.m. during the Ohio Lottery broadcast.

Previous Reporting: