Breaking News
More () »

Cleveland Indians announce broadcast schedule for 2020 season

On Thursday, SportsTime Ohio announced its broadcast schedule for the Cleveland Indians' 2020 season.

CLEVELAND — Opening Day is three weeks away.

That means it won't be long until Cleveland Indians baseball is back on the TV.

On Thursday, SportsTime Ohio released its broadcast schedule for the upcoming 2020 campaign. The cable television home of the Indians will carry 157 of the team's 162 regular-season games, with the other five games having been selected for exclusive national television. The Indians are currently slated to appear on national television nine times this season. 

Cleveland's season opener vs. the Detroit Tigers on March 26 will also air on Channel 3. All of SportsTime Ohio's Indians broadcasts will also stream on Fox Sports Go.

As for radio, 161 of the Indians' 162 games will air on the team's flagship home, WTAM 1100. The only exception will come on April 15, when the Cleveland Cavaliers face the Atlanta Hawks in their own regular-season finale.

All 162 of the Indians' games will be available on the Indians Radio Network.

In addition to their broadcast schedule, the Indians have announced the start times for all 162 of this seasons' games. The Indians' full 2020 schedule can be found on the team's official website.

RELATED: How does Christian Yelich's extension affect Francisco Lindor?

RELATED: Checking in on the Cleveland Indians at Spring Training

RELATED: Who is the Cleveland Indians' top prospect? MLB releases new rankings

RELATED: Trevor Bauer reveals when he first became suspicious of the Astros' sign-stealing

RELATED: Indians RHP Emmanuel Clase suffers upper back strain, out 8-12 weeks

RELATED: Former Indians' fan favorite Lonnie Chisenhall retires

RELATED: Francisco Lindor on Indians extension: 'If it makes sense, it’s going to happen'

Before You Leave, Check This Out