x
Breaking News
More () »

Cleveland Browns fans return to Berea for training camp

Cleveland Browns fans made their long awaited return to Berea for the team's training camp on Friday.
Credit: Shawn Dunagan/WKYC

BEREA, Ohio — For the first time since 2019, Cleveland Browns fans were back in Berea to watch their favorite team practice in person at training camp on Friday.

RELATED: More Cleveland Browns stories from WKYC

While Friday marked the Browns' third practice since opening training camp on Wednesday, it also served as the first of 12 dates open to fans on a limited basis. Fans weren't permitted to attend any NFL training camps during the 2020 offseason due to the coronavirus (COVID-19).

You can see footage from the fans' first day back at the practice field in the slideshow video above or YouTube player below.

A full schedule of practices that will be open to fans can be found below. Each practice, which is open to a capacity limit of 2,000 fans, will start at 2:25 p.m. ET.

  • Friday, July 30
  • Saturday, July 31
  • Monday, August 2
  • Tuesday, August 3
  • Wednesday, August 4
  • Friday, August 6
  • Saturday, August 7
  • Tuesday, August 10
  • Wednesday, August 11
  • Thursday, August 12
  • Tuesday, August 17
  • Wednesday, August 18

Fans looking to register for a chance to secure up to four tickets per account to their desired training camp session can do so through the Browns Mobile App or ClevelandBrowns.com. After pooling all requests, tickets to one practice per registrant will be distributed through a lottery system as they remain available. While registration is available to all fans, Browns season ticket members and individuals on the team’s waitlist will receive prioritized access to a percentage of tickets for each session.