Breaking News
More () »

Browns' Joe Thomas and Alex Mack named to 2010s NFL All-Decade Team

Former Cleveland Browns offensive tackle Joe Thomas and center Alex Mack have been voted to the NFL's All-Decade Team for the 2010s.

The Cleveland Browns didn't win a lot of games during the 2010s.

But at least as far as their offensive line was concerned, they did enjoy some historic play.

Dating back to 1969, the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Selection Committee has selected an All-Decade Team for each decade of the NFL's existence. On Monday, it released its official team for the 2010s, which includes a pair of former Cleveland Browns offensive linemen in left tackle Joe Thomas and center Alex Mack.

Selected in the first round (No. 3 overall) of the 2007 NFL Draft, Thomas spent the entirety of his Hall of Fame-caliber career in Cleveland, earning 10 straight Pro Bowl selections from 2007-2016. In that span, the Wisconsin product was named first-team All-Pro seven times (2009-2011, 2013-2016) and second-team twice (2008, 2012). In 2017, his NFL record 10,363 consecutive snaps streak came to an end -- as did his playing career -- when he suffered a torn triceps during a loss to the Tennessee Titans.

Thomas was just one of eight unanimous selections to the 2010s All-Decade team.

Two years after drafting Thomas, the Browns used their first-round pick (No. 21 overall) in the 2009 NFL Draft to select Mack, who went on to start 101 games at center for Cleveland from 2009-2015. After earning three Pro Bowl selections (2010, 2013, 2015) and one second-team All-Pro selection (2013) with the Browns, Mack signed with the Atlanta Falcons, with whom he's earned three additional Pro Bowl selections and one second-team All-Pro honor with.

You can view the entire All-Decade Team for the 2010s below:


WR – Antonio Brown, Larry Fitzgerald, Calvin Johnson, Julio Jones
TE – Rob Gronkowski, Travis Kelce
T – Jason Peters, Tyron Smith, Joe Staley, Joe Thomas
G – Jahri Evans, Logan Mankins, Zack Martin, Marshal Yanda
C – Alex Mack, Maurkice Pouncey
QB – Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers
RB – Frank Gore, Marshawn Lynch, LeSean McCoy, Adrian Peterson
Flex – Darren Sproles

DE – Calais Campbell, Cameron Jordan, Julius Peppers, J.J. Watt
DT – Geno Atkins, Fletcher Cox, Aaron Donald, Ndamukong Suh
LB – Chandler Jones, Luke Kuechly, Khalil Mack, Von Miller, Bobby Wagner, Patrick Willis
CB – Patrick Peterson, Darrelle Revis, Richard Sherman
S – Eric Berry, Earl Thomas, Eric Weddle
DB – Chris Harris, Tyrann Mathieu

P – Johnny Hekker, Shane Lechler
K – Stephen Gostkowski, Justin Tucker
PR – Tyreek Hill, Darren Sproles
KR – Devin Hester, Cordarrelle Patterson

Bill Belichick, Pete Carroll

RELATED: Lincoln Riley: Baker Mayfield is 'hungry' after disappointing 2019

RELATED: Cleveland Browns legend, Pro Football Hall of Famer Bobby Mitchell dies at 84

Before You Leave, Check This Out