Breaking News
More () »

Winter storm warning issued for several Northeast Ohio counties

You might want to stay home.

A previous Winter Storm Watch has been upgraded to a Winter Storm Warning for several Northeast Ohio counties.

The warning is effective from noon Friday to 10 a.m. Saturday.

The affected counties are: Ashtabula, Lake, Stark, Summit, Holmes, Portage, Trumbull, Geauga, Mahoning, Cuyahoga, Medina and Wayne.

WKYC Chief Meteorologist Betsy Kling says we can expect rain to turn to freezing rain and sleet to snow Friday. The snow is expected to depart Saturday.

FULL FORECAST | Winter storm updates: How much ice and snow to expect

Before You Leave, Check This Out